Sign up for Free and get notified by email when your note is viewed. When signed in, you can send your note using our email service
Frequently Asked Questions
How to use NoteRIP?
Open NoteRIP.com and write the self-destruct text that you want to send. Then click on Create Note button, and a link will be generated. This link can be copied and shared by you.
You can also send the note link via email using the email form available on the homepage.
In the more options menu, you can use the additional and amazing features:
Add a password protection to your note,
Get notified by email when the note has been read and then destroyed,
Set the maximum number of views per note, after being reached the note will self-destruct,
Set the expiry date of the note after which the note will self-destruct,
Set a reference name for the note.
Ideas or what you can share?
You want to send a password, credit card info, sensitive information, emotional message, pin code, etc… and you cannot then send over email, messages apps or sms, NoteRIP is here to make your life easier and compile your note and send it in a secure manner so only one person can see it.
How can I send self-destruct file transfer?
You want to send self-destruct files, use the Snap feature from SendBig.com/snap/
How secure is NoteRIP?
Your notes are encrypted with an SSL/TLS protocol (Secure Sockets Layer/Transport Layer Security), which means all the data transferred to and from our servers are encrypted, well protected and cannot be intercepted.
In addition, our servers are ISO 27001 certified, an internationally recognized standard for information security.
How much time is the note stored on our server by default?
The default expiry date is 7 days.
If your note has been read before the expiry date, the note will self-destruct automatically when it is read (before the expiry date).
If your note has not been read within the expiry date, when the expiry date is reached, the note will be destructed automatically.
I sent a note by mistake, can I delete it?
There is 2 ways to delete your sent note:
Try to open it by yourself using the generated link, so when you reach the maximum number of read allowed, the note will self-destruct,
Sign up/Sign in, and then go to the dashboard where you can edit and delete your sent notes.
Can I view an expired note?
Impossible. The note is removed from the system after being displayed once and expired.
Can the recipient save, copy or take a screenshot of the note?
Note can be copied, and screenshotted. We cannot stop the recipient from saving or taking a screenshot of your note, and Specially the main purpose of our service is to send a one-time view note.
How can I know who read my note and when?
You can enter your email address when creating a note to receive an email notification when your note has been read. You may also add a reference to keep track of your note if you are sending multiple note links.
Shall I create an account in order to use NoteRIP?
NoteRIP can be used without creating an account.
You can sign up for free, to access to a dashboard where you can edit your sent notes and see who has seen them and when?
When creating an account, you can send your note’s link via our email service from the homepage card form.